30/07/2023 - 05/08/2023


Hosted by:   CZE

U-18 Women’s Softball European Championship 2023 - Official Payoff
14/01/2023 1 Minute Read

U-18 Women's Softball European Championship 2023: broken the record of participating teams

An impressive number of twenty-one teams entered the U-18 Women's Softball European Championship 2023. The event's host is still to be defined: bids are open until the WBSC Europe Congress 2023.

Twenty-one national squads will play the U-18 Women's Softball European Championship 2023, setting a new record in the competition's history. The highest number of participants was 17 teams in 2018.

The countries of Czechia, Italy, Netherlands, Spain, Germany, France, Ukraine, Poland, Croatia, Sweden, Austria, Ireland, Great Britain, Belgium, Denmark, Israel, Greece, Slovakia, Switzerland, Hungary, and Lithuania will be represented at the event in 2023.

Switzerland and Hungary take part in the event for the first time ever.

The tournament's host and, therefore, the dates have not been determined yet.

The event is the European qualifier for next expected WBSC U-18 Women's Softball World Cup.

At the last edition of the U-18 Women's Softball European Championship in 2021, Czech Republic topped Italy, 3-6, in the gold medal game in Prague, Czechia.

Cover photo by Grega Valancic