06/07/2022 - 09/07/2022


Hosted by: CZE
U-23 Men’s Softball European Championship 2022 - Official Payoff
The entries to the 2022 European Softball Competitions are official
11/01/2022 2 Minute Read

The entries to the 2022 European Softball Competitions are official

The entries for the 2022 European Championships and Cups are now official.

The European National Federations entered the teams to the 2022 European Softball Championships and Cups.

Starting with the first European Championship of 2022, the Men’s Slowpitch European Championship is set to start on June 14 in Colorno, Italy. Nine National Teams registered: Belgium, Czech Republic, Germany, Great Britain, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Serbia, and Slovenia.

Eighteen National Squads enrolled for the U-22 Women’s European Championship, scheduled for June 27 – July 2 in Kunovice, Czech Republic: Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Great Britain, Hungary, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Russia, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, and Ukraine.

Czech Republic will host the four teams enrolled for the U-23 Men’s European Championship from July 4 to 9, 2022. Czech Republic, Denmark, Great Britain, and Israel will play at the U-23 Men’s European Championship to qualify for the next expected WBSC World Cup.

The National Teams from Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Germany, Great Britain, Ireland, Netherlands, Serbia, and Slovenia will travel to Ljubljana, Slovenia for the Coed Slowpitch European Championship in July. This European Championship is the qualifier for the first-ever WBSC Coed Slowpitch World Cup.

The U-15 Women’s European Championship will be played in Enschede, Netherlands, July 18 – 23. Eleven teams entered the competition, Qualifier for the next expected WBSC World Cup: Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Great Britain, Italy, Lithuania, Netherlands, Poland, Russia, and Ukraine.

The Women’s European Championship will be back for the second consecutive year in 2022. The top women's softball event will be held in Sant Boi, Spain, at the end of July. Twenty-three teams will play to crown the 2022 European Champion: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Great Britain, Greece, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Russia, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, and Ukraine.

The women's softball European cups will take place in the week of August 15. In Bollate, Italy, the best nine European clubs of 2021 will play against the defending champion Forlì for the Women's Softball European Premiere Cup title.
Italy will also be the host of the Women's Softball European Cup, organised in Avigliana, in the proximity of Turin. Eleven teams will battle to access the 2023 Women's Softball European Premiere Cup.
Seven teams entered the Women's Softball European Cup Winners Cup A, hosted in Viladecans, Spain, and ten teams entered the Women’s European Cup Winners Cup “B” that will take place in Evry-Courcouronnes, France.

The week after, 20 clubs will be playing to be crowned European Champion in Prague, Czech Republic, at the Men’s European Super Cup.

The teams may withdraw before February 1, and late entries can be submitted until January 31.
The final list of participants will be announced then.

The calendar for the 2022 events is HERE.

Entries for EMRYTSuper6, and Masters will be announced at a later time. 

All the tournaments will be played if the health situation allows it and under the personal responsibility of each participant.